NACDS Members Invited to Use CDC, NIH Resources on Diabetes Care

By: | Jul-25-14

<p>The National Diabetes Education Program (NDEP) &ndash; a joint Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and National Institutes of Health program &ndash; reached out to NACDS to offer a diabetes management toolkit and to invite participation in upcoming webinars.<br />
<br />
NDEP announced the release of the updated <a href="http://www.cdc.gov/diabetes/ndep/ppod.htm">Working Together to Manage Diabetes Toolkit</a>.&nbsp;This newly enhanced toolkit was designed especially for pharmacists, podiatrists, optometrists, dentists, and other providers to help them work together to recognize the early danger signs of diabetes, decrease the risk of complications, and manage medication therapy.&nbsp;&nbsp;It features a comprehensive, easy-to-use guide, a customizable PowerPoint presentation, and user-friendly patient fact sheets and checklists for providers and consumers.<br />
<br />
NDEP also announced a series of webinars on diabetes care, with Sandra Leal, a pharmacist and certified diabetes educator presenting. The same webinar will be offered on three occasions, and NACDS member can register by clicking on the desired session below:<br />
<br />
<a href="https://cc.readytalk.com/r/c2tgr9sazdh5&amp;eom">Monday, August 18, 2014 at 12:00 noon (EDT); 9:00 AM (PDT)</a><br />
<br />
<a href="https://cc.readytalk.com/r/hawy7cvcqu7o&amp;eom">Monday, August 18, 2014 at 8:00 PM (EDT); 5:00 PM (PDT)</a><br />
<br />
<a href="https://cc.readytalk.com/r/j6j2ivjlyk46&amp;eom">Monday, September 8 at 12:00 noon (EDT); 9:00 AM (PDT)</a></p>

Similar Topics:

2016-12-06T13:24:27+00:00Jul-25-14|Categories: Article|Tags: |