Be an Educated #PharmacyVoter: Don’t Miss the 2016 Presidential Debates!

By: | Sep-23-16

As Election Day fast approaches, a series of upcoming presidential debates will offer an excellent opportunity to gain pivotal insights into the presidential candidates as they face off against one another.

 The topics of the first debate, scheduled for Monday, September 26, were announced this week and they include America’s direction, achieving prosperity and securing America. The announcement noted that topics could change due to news developments.

There will be three presidential debates held over the next four weeks leading up to Election Day on November 8, as well as one vice presidential debate. Each debate will be broadcast live on C-SPAN, ABC, CBS, FOX and NBC, as well as all cable news channels including CNN, Fox News and MSNBC, among others. The debates will air from 9 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. ET (8 p.m.—9:30 p.m. CT, 7 p.m.—8:30 p.m. MT, 6 p.m.—7:30 p.m. PT).

First presidential debate: Monday, Sept. 26, 2016, at Hofstra University in Hempstead, N.Y.
Moderator: Lester Holt, anchor, “NBC Nightly News”

Vice presidential debate: Tuesday,Oct. 4, 2016, at Longwood University in Farmville, Va.
Moderator: Elaine Quijano, anchor, CBSN, and CBS News correspondent

Second presidential debate: Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016, at Washington University in St. Louis, Ill.
Moderators: Martha Raddatz, chief global affairs correspondent and co-anchor of ABC’s “This Week,”, and
Anderson Cooper, anchor, CNN

Third presidential debate: Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2016, at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Nev.
Moderator: Chris Wallace, anchor, “Fox News Sunday”

Through the #PharmacyVoter effort, NACDS is urging the people of pharmacy to demonstrate their political engagement by learning more about the candidates and volunteering and voting for the candidates of their choice at all levels of government.

Similar Topics:

2016-10-18T09:56:38+00:00Sep-23-16|Categories: Article|Tags: |