1. NACDS Board of Directors
  2. NACDS Retail Advisory Board


NACDS Chairman

Martin Otto, H-E-B

NACDS Vice Chairman

Alex Gourlay, Walgreen Co.

NACDS Treasurer

Mark Panzer, Albertsons Companies 

NACDS President and CEO

Steven C. Anderson, IOM, CAE, NACDS

Richard Ashworth, Walgreen Co.
George Bartell, The Bartell Drug Company
Randy Edeker, Hy-Vee, Inc.
Helena Foulkes, CVS Health
Lynne Fruth, Fruth Pharmacy
Jon Giacomin, Medicine Shoppe International, Inc.
Mark Griffin, Lewis Drugs, Inc.
Richard Hartig, Hartig Drug Company, Inc.
Paul Julian, Health Mart
Rick Keyes, Meijer, Inc.
Christopher Lane, Wakefern Food Corp./ShopRite
Ken Martindale, Rite Aid Corporation
Larry Merlo, CVS Health
Robert Narveson, Thrifty White Pharmacy
Craig Painter, Kinney Drugs, Inc.
George Riedl, Walmart
John Standley, Rite Aid Corporation
Sharon Sternheim, Zitomer/Thriftway Drug Corp.
David Vucurevich, Genoa, A Qol Healthcare Company


The Retail Advisory Board’s mission is to advise and provide recommendations to the NACDS Board and staff on timely industry issues affecting the broad NACDS membership base, thereby promoting changes and enhancements that increase the value and relevance of NACDS to its members. For information beyond that provided here, please contact James A. Whitman.

Steering Committee

RAB Chairman
Brian Bradley, Lornamead, Inc.

RAB Vice Chairman
Rick Brindle, Mondelez International

Education Resources & Communications Subcommittee Chairman
Dennis Belcastro, Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Industry Issues & Projects Subcommittee Chairman
Lisa Paley, Pfizer Consumer Healthcare

Membership & Conferences Subcommittee Chairman
Rick Wellinger, The Emerson Group

Outreach & Business Development Subcommittee Chairman
Brian Bradley, Lornamead, Inc. 

NACDS Contacts:
James A. Whitman
Stephen E. Perlowski
Nikki Coleman