2016 Debates: Next Up, the Running Mates

| Sep-29-16

The controversial presidential election has garnered lots of attention and Google searches, revealing an engaged electorate that is still actively seeking information leading up to Election Day on November 8. During the presidential debate on Monday alone, Google reported that there was a surge of 100,000 searches for the phrase “register to vote” in Spanish.

NACDS is urging the pharmacy community to get involved by learning more about the candidates at all levels of government, browse races and find out how to register to vote and volunteer for the candidates of their choice.

This is where NACDS RxIMPACT Votes comes in. Through the #PharmacyVoter get-out-the-vote campaign, NACDS is urging the pharmacy community to get involved by learning more about the candidates at all levels of government, browse races and find out how to register to vote and volunteer for the candidates of their choice. An informed voter is an effective voter, so take this opportunity to use all the resources NACDS RxIMPACT has to offer and be an engaged #PharmacyVoter.

The next three remaining debates will be broadcast live on C-SPAN, ABC, CBS, FOX and NBC, as well as all cable news channels including CNN, Fox News and MSNBC, among others. The debates will air from 9 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. ET (8 p.m.–9:30 p.m. CT, 7 p.m.–8:30 p.m. MT, 6 p.m.–7:30 p.m. PT).

Vice presidential debate: Tuesday, Longwood University in Farmville, Va.
Moderator: Elaine Quijano, anchor, CBSN, and CBS News correspondent

Second presidential debate: Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016, at Washington University in St. Louis, Ill.
Moderator: Martha Raddatz, chief global affairs correspondent and co-anchor of “This Week,” ABC
Moderator: Anderson Cooper, Anchor, CNN

Third presidential debate: Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2016, at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Nev.
Moderator: Chris Wallace, anchor, Fox News Sunday

NACDS also continues to educate advocates through the NACDS RxIMPACT Grassroots Training Program, which hosted two trainings for students at Lipscomb University College of Pharmacy in Tennessee and Duquesne University School of Pharmacy in Pennsylvania about the power of pharmacy voters in the 2016 elections. This brings the 2016 trainings total to 21.

Similar Topics:

2016-10-18T12:18:24+00:00 Sep-29-16|Categories: Article|Tags: |