1. NACDS Board of Directors
  2. NACDS Retail Advisory Board


NACDS Chairman

John Standley, Rite Aid Corporation

NACDS Treasurer

Randy Edeker, Hy-Vee Inc.

NACDS President and CEO

Steven C. Anderson, IOM, CAE, NACDS

José Barra, Target Corporation
George Bartell, The Bartell Drug Company
Carmen Bauza, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
A.J. Caffentzis, Good Neighbor Pharmacy
Kermit Crawford, Walgreen Co.
Labeed Diab, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Lynne Fruth, Fruth Pharmacy
Mark Griffin, Lewis Drugs, Inc.
Dick Hartig, Hartig Drug Company, Inc.
Paul Julian, Health Mart
Mike Kaufmann, Medicine Shoppe International
Ken Martindale, Rite Aid Corporation
Larry Merlo, CVS Health
Bob Narveson, Thrifty White Pharmacy
Martin Otto, H-E-B
Craig Painter, Kinney Drugs, Inc.
Daniel Salemi, New Albertsons Inc.
Sharon Sternheim, Zitomer/Thriftway Drug
J.K. Symancyk, Meijer, Inc.
Greg Wasson, Walgreen Co.


The Retail Advisory Board’s mission is to advise and provide recommendations to the NACDS Board and staff on timely industry issues affecting the broad NACDS membership base, thereby promoting changes and enhancements that increase the value and relevance of NACDS to its members. For information beyond that provided here, please contact James A. Whitman.

Steering Committee

RAB Chairman
Bryan K. Stuke, Procter & Gamble Company

RAB Vice Chairman
Tom Duffy, Nielsen

Education Resources & Communications Subcommittee Chairman
Joseph Bivona Jr., Time Inc. Retail

Industry Issues & Projects Subcommittee Chairman
Alex Yakulis, CROSSMARK, Inc.

Membership & Conferences Subcommittee Chairman
Rick Brindle, Mondelez International

Outreach & Business Development Subcommittee Chairman
Brian Bradley, Lornamead, Inc. 

NACDS Contacts:
James A. Whitman
Stephen E. Perlowski
Patricia Velez

  1. Education Resources & Communications Subcommittee
  2. Industry Issues & Projects Subcommittee
  3. Membership & Conferences Subcommittee
  4. Outreach & Business Development Subcommittee